My Favorite Cartoons

August 13, 2011 at 6:16 am (Best of the Best - My Favorites, Other Artsy Fun) (, , , , , )

They are always the old ones. 

This one – porky pig and the dodo bird.  I used to come up being people and go “whhhoooOOOOOOO!!!” until I got in trouble for it.

And I loved singing the “spirits of amonia” song – ooooo-ahhhh!

I liked a lot of  Happy Harmonies, Silly Symphony, and  Merry Melody cartoons.

Flowers and Trees:

The Waterbabies:

The Merbabies:

Musicland:

Woodland Cafe:

And so many more! Some of the best cartoons were made in the 30s and 40s!

And now that I have them here – I can find them again!

Another day, I’ll make a thread with all the good old Christmas cartoons.

Leave a Reply

