Apparently I wasn’t supposed to go there today

February 3, 2010 at 5:52 am (Random Thoughts) (, , )

Apparently I wasn’t meant to be certain places today. The day started later than I planned as I tried to get some other necessary things done, and once I was on the road, I just could not find the place I was meaning to go.  It’s a museum, it shouldn’t be hard to find, I have directions.  Oh, but apparently I didn’t.  You cannot get to that road from this road, in fact, it’s not even running through this area.  So I find the other road that should take me there, and head along it – but I cannot find the cross road the museum is supposed to be on – no matter how far I went along this road.  I logged two hours trying to find this museum, and apparently it was not meant to be- I wasn’t supposed to go there today.  So it will have to wait for next week.

On the other hand, it was a beautiful day in Denver and I got to see neighborhoods I’ve never seen before, full of old archetecture and new that’s been done well to blend in with the old neighborhood.  Gives you an idea of how Denver exanded and when.

I was supposed to pick up something else as well, and couldn’t find the street- joys of the mountains, perhaps it wasn’t labeled. But bright side of that was getting pictures of an old cabin I’ve been wanting to take for a while.

So since I can’t find where I’m supposed to be, I do find time to do other things on my list, including get to a yarn store and I find out that the owner has more in common with me (and me with her) than I ever expected.  But that’s another post.

Leave a Reply

